Merton Council Licensing Committee

Membership

David Simpson CBE (Chairman)

Stan Anderson

John Bowcott

Nick Draper

Philip Jones

Logie Lohendran

John Sargeant

Gregory Patrick Udeh

Ian Munn BSc, MRTPI(Rtd)

Debbie Shears

Linda Taylor OBE

Chris Edge

A meeting of the Licensing Committee will be held on:

Date: 27 February 2014

Time: 19:15

Venue: Committee rooms B & C - Merton Civic Centre, London Road,

Morden SM4 5DX

Merton Civic Centre, London Road, Morden, Surrey SM4 5DX

This will be followed by a meeting of the Licensing Committee (miscellaneous) to deal with any licensing matters which are not within the scope of the Licensing Act 2003.

This is a public meeting and attendance by the public is encouraged and welcomed. For more information about the agenda and the decision making process contact democratic.services@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3616.

Press enquiries: press@merton.gov.uk or telephone 020 8545 3181

Email alerts: Get notified when agendas are published www.merton.gov.uk/council/committee.htm?view=emailer

For more information about Merton Council visit www.merton.gov.uk

Licensing Committee 27 February 2014

Declarations of interest
Apologies for absence
Minutes of the meeting held on 4 September 2013
The designation of parts of the highway for the purposes of Street Trading

49 - 54

55 - 56

Proposal to Update April 2011 Statement of Licensing Policy

Note on declarations of interest

Review of CDZ/Crime data figures

5.

6.

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that mater and must not participate in any vote on that matter. If members consider they should not participate because of a non-pecuniary interest which may give rise to a perception of bias, they should declare this, withdraw and not participate in consideration of the item. For further advice please speak with the Assistant Director of Corporate Governance.